Mandatory Sexual Harassment TrainingOctober 26, 2020
MANDATORY SEXUAL HARASSMENT TRAININGThe due date for the mandatory Sexual Harassment Training for Employees and Management is approaching! There are no signs that the deadline for the mandatory training requirements will be extended from the January 1, 2021 compliance deadline.
California law AB 1342 requires all employers of 5 or more employees to provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to nonsupervisory employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to supervisors and managers once every two years. The law requires the training to include practical examples of harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation.
The Department of Fair Employment and Housing provides Free online training courses. Here is the link to sign up for management and non-management training.
Sexual Harassment Prevention Training | DFEH - California...
Get that box checked off your To Do list.
If you have any questions regarding sexual harassment requirements for training, please contact:
KuhelBreez HR Consultant
Stay up-to-date on timely news, events, happenings, and more.